How to Unblock Someone on TikTok – Short Guide

TikTok allows users to block each other. This is useful for when users are being inappropriate or harassing others. You can simply block those users to prevent them from engaging with you. This means that they won’t be able to DM you, view your TikToks, comment on your TikToks, like your TikToks, or follow your account.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok

Once you’ve blocked a user, you can choose to unblock them at any time. Unblocking them will allow them to do all the things they were prevented from doing before, such as messaging you and viewing your TikToks. Unblocking someone is very easy to do.

Open the TikTok app and press the search icon in the top right.

tiktok-details

Search for the user you wish to unblock by typing out their username. Go on the ‘users’ tab to filter the results to account only. Accounts that have been blocked by you should say ‘blocked by you’ beneath their username. Press on the relevant username to access their profile page.

unblock-option

Select the ‘unblock’ option to unblock the user. The option should be located beneath their profile picture. A pop up will appear asking you to confirm the unblocking. Press ‘unblock’ to finalise your decision.

How to Block Someone on TikTok

We will now explain how you can block someone on TikTok. Blocking a user is also very simple to do.

Open the TikTok app and press the search icon in the upper right. Search for the user you wish to block. Filter your search results by tapping the ‘users’ tab. Once you’ve found the right account, press on the username to go on their profile page.

profile-page

Press the three dots in the top right, and select the ‘block’ option to block the user. A pop up will appear asking you to confirm the blocking. Press the ‘block’ option to finalise your decision. Their TikToks should no longer be visible to you.

You can also block multiple users at once if you need to block in bulk. You can block a maximum of 100 accounts simultaneously.

In order to bulk block in TikTok, first launch the TikTok app. Go on one of your TikToks, and press the speech bubble to access the comment section.

comments

Next, long-press one of the comments. A set of options should appear. Select the ‘manage multiple comments’ option.

manage-comments-option

You can now select every comment that belongs to an account you wish to block. You can choose a maximum of 100 accounts. Once you’re done selecting comments, press the ‘more’ option and select ‘block accounts’.

block-accounts-option

The accounts should now be blocked.

How to Find Blocked List

If you can’t remember the username of the person you blocked, you can go to your blocked list to find them instead.

Open the TikTok app and press the person icon in the lower right. This should take you to your profile page. Then, select the three lines in the upper right corner. Press the ‘settings and privacy’ option.

creator-tools-option

You should now be in the TikTok settings. Select the ‘privacy’ option.

tiktok-settings

In the privacy settings, scroll down to the bottom of the page. Near the bottom, there should be an option labelled ‘blocked accounts’. Press on it to view your blocked list.

privacy-settings-1

You should now see a list of every user you’ve blocked. You can unblock a user by pressing the ‘unblock’ option next to their username.

Conclusion

In conclusion, you can unblock someone on TikTok at any time, as long as TikTok is working properly. You must simply navigate to a blocked user’s profile page, and press the ‘unblock’ option. If you’re unable to recall their username, you can go to your blocked list and find the user that way.

Photo of author

Connect: Twitter

Author

Jenny

I love reading, writing, drawing, and other creative pursuits. I wish to travel more and do extreme activities, such as bungee-jumping and skydiving. I'm a casual gamer with an affinity for narrative-driven games and unique art styles. I like watching a variety of different media, but I particularly enjoy animations and musicals. My favourite genre, for both books and visual media, is psychological-thriller.

Read more from Jenny

Apps UK
International House
12 Constance Street
London, E16 2DQ