Ashley Madison is still one of the most popular apps for cheaters. If you’re looking for a one night fling away from your spouse, you’ll definitely want to look at downloading the app and checking it out.
However, not all users are happy with their Ashley Madison account – or, maybe they’re just being forced to delete it by their other half.
Either way, here’s what to do if you want to get rid of your account completely.
How can I delete my Ashley Madison account?
You can easily delete your Ashley Madison account without much hassle.
First, open up the Ashley Madison app and click into the settings.
Next, click into your Account within the settings.
Here, you should be able to scroll down to the Delete Account option.
You can use this to remove the user’s profile at any time by using the instructions provided above. The company may also store a portion of your account history after a deletion from your account.
However, it’s not always the best idea to delete your Ashley Madison account if you plan on using it again.
Can you reactivate Ashley Madison?
When you close an Ashley Madison account, you’ll no longer be able to access that account – it may take a while to be deleted and still be visible to other users.
This means that if you delete your Ashley Madison account, you’ll no longer be able to access any of your matches or messages on the platform.
For this reason, many users tend to opt to just deactivate their account instead of deleting in completely.
Deactivation of account
Deactivation is different than deletion. Ashley Madison clarifies this on the new deactivation page, which has the full process listed.
Deactivation of your account is not the same as deleted – your account is will stay in tact if you simply deactivate, and you don’t need to worry about your data.
You can still remove the mobile app from your device so that your spouse cannot find it. This flexibility allows you to hide your account and ensures that nobody can see it.
Then, when you’re ready to start using the Ashley Madison account again, you can simply reactive it.
What happens when you unsubscribe or cancel your Ashley Madison subscription?
Ashley Madison does not offer any subscription plans, so you don’t need to worry about this. All that is required to use the site is to purchase credits, which allow you to speak to other users on the site.
You won’t receive a bill for your credit package automatically after closing your account, and if you deactivate then your credits will still be there when you get back.
You can’t refund all your remaining credits when you delete your account.
So, it’s worth using them up or acknowledging that if you delete your Ashley Madison account, you’re not going to get those credits back in the form of cash.
Should you delete your Ashley Madison account completely?
In 2015, Ashley Madison agency user data was publicly revealed – this revealing hack destroyed several weddings, as it revealed certain spouses cheating on their partner.
During the fallout of 2015, several individuals deleted their Ashley Madison accounts. The site’s security was threatened by the outcry of users who were denied access.
Ashley Madison is a dating website that is designed mainly for those who are married or already engaged – many users think Ashley Madison is worth the cost.
Like all dating platforms there will be some dark parts as well. Here are some sketchy details you should consider that could make you question your decision.
Ashley Madison has promised to keep you in contact regardless. Despite all the lies it ended up being untrue. You have to pay countless dollars to make that happen.