As one of the most commonly used dating apps, Tinder is extremely popular in both the UK and the US – but not everyone is a fan of the platform.
And in some cases, you may even want to delete your Tinder account. This leads users to wonder whether they’ll still appear for other Tinder users searching for matches.
How long does Tinder stay active after you delete it?
If you delete your Tinder account, your profile will still stay active for up to another 7 days. This means that other users may be able to swipe you whilst they’re browsing through the app.
This is because Tinder automatically stops showing profiles when they’ve been inactive on the app for 7 days. So, inactive profiles are automatically hidden at this point, which also counts for deleted profiles.
This feature was added to make sure that current Tinder users are only matching with users that are active on the platform, making for a better Tinder experience all-round.
So whether you delete your account or you just delete the app, eventually you’ll stop showing up in other Tinder users feed.
Does Tinder show inactive profiles?
Though the Tinder algorithm is ever changing, currently the app takes you out of rotation after seven days of inactivity.
In the past, inactive profiles may have stayed in rotation for up to a month after they’d last logged into the platform. This was the same for deleted accounts too.
So yes, the app will still show your profile for a short time afterwards, even when you’re inactive.
Can you hide your Tinder profile?
If you are not happy with your profile still showing up in other people’s feed, you can use the Hide profile option within your settings on Tinder.
This will hide your profile immediately, meaning other active users will not see your Tinder profile in their account. You’ll still have access to all the other features in your account.
This means that new potential matches won’t be able to see you, but you can speak to people from Tinder that you’ve already matched with in your messages.
Or, after doing this you can manually delete your Tinder account, meaning you’ll no longer be visible to other users.
Tinder has become an essential dating site for users all over the world, largely due to the features that it offers. However, not everyone is a fan of the Tinder platform, and some users decide to delete the app from their device.
However, you need to ensure you delete your Tinder account if you want to stop appearing in other Tinder users feeds. Then, eventually you’ll stop showing up when they’re swiping through matches.