Coffee Meets Bagel is an online dating site, and it’s slowly beginning to get popular in the UK – it’s already been increasingly popular in the US for the last few years.
And it’s tough to compete with the new dating apps like Tinder, Bumble and Hinge all dominating the market when it comes to the dating world.
The distinctive way of bringing you a new match every single day is based on the traditional dating approach.
But, Coffee Meets Bagel is not for everyone. If you’ve decided that you’re not a fan of the app anymore, here’s how you can delete your Coffee Meets Bagel account quickly.
How to Completely Close Your Coffee Meets Bagel Account
Unlike other dating apps, the Coffee Meets bagel app can be deleted quickly.
- First, open up the Coffee Meets Bagel app on your device.
- Next, select your profile picture – this is in the left corner of your screen.
- Then, use the Settings menu, which is in the top right corner.
- Here, you should be able to select settings.
- Now, you’ll find the Delete Account option at the bottom of your dropdown menu.
You’ll also have the option to permanently delete account instead of doing it temporarily.
Permanently deleting your account means that it’ll be gone for good and unrecoverable, along with all of your store banking information, chat history and other social media account details that the app has stored.
Things to Note Before deleting Coffee Meets Bagel account
It’s worth noting that when you deleted your account, it is deleted for the foreseeable future – you won’t be able to reclaim your account.
This means that if you have any conversations on there that you want to keep, you may not want to cancel the app.
Or, you can consider moving those matches onto other dating sites or apps so you can connect with them elsewhere.
You should understand what the consequences will be for deleting your profile – if you’ve paid for a membership, that will be deleted too.
So, just keep this in mind when deleting your account, as it’s a very finite decision that cannot be recovered.
Some users may not want to permanently delete Coffee Meets Bagel, instead opting to cancel their subscription.
How can I cancel my Coffee Meets Bagel subscription?
You should know that if you delete your account, your subscription will be cancelled automatically.
However, you can cancel your Coffee Meets Bagel subscription without actually deleting your account.
You can’t cancel your Coffee meets bagel subscription from within the CMB app.
You need to do this directly in the settings of your iOS or Android device, which you can find by selecting the profile icon to access all of your active subscriptions.
Opting for this method could be a good idea if you think you may want to come back to Coffee Meets Bagel in the future.
Also, note that simply deleting the app will not cancel your subscription either – you need to do it manually within the Settings menu of your device.
There’s a variety of different dating apps out there to choose from, and there’s more than enough options to keep pretty much everyone happy.
If you have had enough of any dating app, the best thing that you can do is to delete your account and move onto the next one.
Just bear in mind that once your account is deleted, you won’t be able to get it back at a later date.
So, only delete account information once you’re sure that you no longer need anything from the app.