Does Tinder notify screenshots?

Not all dating apps are created equal. They all have different features, and some of them take privacy a little more serious than others, which creates confusion around what you can and can do on an app like Tinder.

One of these grey areas is screenshots on Tinder. If you take a screenshot, will the other user be able to tell immediately?

Does Tinder notify someone when you screenshot their profile?

If you take a screenshot of someone else’s profile on Tinder, you don’t need to worry about it notifying the other person.

Tinder does not notify users when someone else takes a screenshot of their account.

This means that when you take a screenshot – with your mobile or tablet device – the other person will be none the wiser.

If you have any private information that you don’t want non-Tinder users to know about, it’s a good idea to keep it out of your bio – and out of conversation too.

What about Messages?

The good news is that you don’t need to worry about Tinder notifying the other person of any screenshots on the platform.

This includes messages – even if you screenshot Tinder messages that you’ve been sent, the other person won’t be notified of this.

So, you can go ahead and send your friends that awkward Tinder conversation ASAP.

Why would you take a screenshot on Tinder?

You may be wondering why someone would even want to take a screenshot of Tinder in the first place.

Well, there are a few common reasons why;

  • To Share Funny Tinder Screenshots – If you see something funny on Tinder, it’s only natural that you may send in into the group chat to make your friends chuckle.
  • Get help with a Tinder Conversation – Not everyone has a way with words, and if your friend is a modern day Shakespeare, it may be best to let them takeover from time to time.
  • To Get Opinion on a Match – If you see someone you’ve matched with that you like, it can be a good idea to send them to your friends to get their opinion. Or a bad idea if your friends are mean – we’ll let you decide on that one.

Why are we afraid of screenshot notifications?

Though it may seem irrational, it’s actually perfectly logical that users would be afraid of their screenshot coming up as a notification on others device.

This is because there are plenty of other apps that notify screenshots. This includes popular apps like Snapchat and Instagram, as well as others like BeReal too.

So, it’s no wonder that some users are worried about the other person getting a notification if you take a sneaky screenshot.

Conclusion

Tinder is one of the most successful dating apps that exists, with millions of users worldwide. And when we see something funny in the app, it’s only normal that you may think to take a screenshot of it.

This leads to users worrying if others are aware of their screenshots. Fortunately, this isn’t something that you need to worry about too much, as Tinder does not notify users when someone takes a screenshot.

Photo of author

Connect: Insta

Author

Edward

Edward brings years of experience in a variety of different fields including online marketing & No-code app development, and he's been investing in stocks and cryptocurrency since 2016. Outside of work you'll usually find him watching movies at the local cinema or playing games in the Apple Arcade.

Read more from Edward

Apps UK
International House
12 Constance Street
London, E16 2DQ